General Maintenance: How can I remove the Default Location in User Maintenance

From AutoCount Resource Center

Question: Previously there was Default Location assigned in user maintenance, but now unable to remove it or clear it. Is there any way to clear it?

Version: 1.8 / 1.9 / 2.0

Remove default loc1.png


Answer :

Yes, defined the User Login ID to clear the default location, do backup for this account book, and login AutoCount Management studio, go to Tools > SQL Query.

Remove default loc2.png


Click on Yes.

Remove default loc3.png


Key in the below SQL query and click on Execute

UPDATE Users SET Location = NULL WHERE UserID = 'ADMIN'

Remove default loc4.png


For Version 2.0, beside use sql query to remove the default location, user may update to version 2.0.29.202 or above, in these versions, user able to highlight on the Location and using keyboard Backspace or Delete button to clear it.

Remove default loc5.png


By: Cit Ta 220621, Lay Swan 220722, P220725


Go to menu

IconAcc20.PNG AutoCount Accounting 2.0 & 2.1


IconAcc188.PNG AutoCount Accounting 1.8 / 1.9
Wiki-Payroll.png AutoCount Payroll
Wiki-POS.PNG AutoCount POS


Wiki-AOTG.PNG AutoCount On The Go
Wiki-Accounting-Plugin.png AutoCount Accounting Plug-In Documentations